Celebration of Excellence and Achievement Among Women Celebration

Celebration of Excellence and Achievement Among Women Celebration promotional image

Save the date for our in-person event on Wednesday, April 5, 2023, at the IMU 2nd Floor Ballroom. Refreshments and social time will begin at 3:30 p.m., and the award celebration will begin at 4 p.m. 

This event is free and open to the public.

This event recognizes the recipients for the following awards:

  • May Brodbeck Distinguished Achievement Award for Faculty
  • Susan C. Buckley Distinguished Achievement Award for Staff
  • Jean Y. Jew Women's Rights Award
  • Margaret P. Benson Scholarship
  • Wynonna G. Hubbard Scholarship

Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies Scholarships

  • Jane A. Weiss Memorial Scholarship
  • Adah Johnson/Otilia Marie Fernandez Women's Studies Scholarship
  • Kristin K. Lippke Memorial Scholarship
  • Stephen Lynn Smith Memorial Scholarship for Social Justice

Links to the nomination forms can be found here:  https://celebrationofexcellence.sites.uiowa.edu/award-applications

Follow us on Facebook

We are on LinkedIn

Wednesday, April 5, 2023 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Iowa Memorial Union (IMU)
2nd Floor International Ballroom
125 North Madison Street, Iowa City, IA 52245
View on Event Calendar
Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Anna Holland in advance at 319-467-0454 or anna-holland@uiowa.edu.